Honor has introduced the Honor Band 11 series in China, its new generation of smart bands. Alongside the standard model there is a Pro version, and for the first time in the series a Pro variant with standalone GPS positioning joins the lineup. The Pro model claims up to 26 days of use from a 400mAh silicon-carbon battery, with pricing that starts at 229 yuan for the standard band.

The Standard Model Weighs 15.3 Grams and Runs for 18 Days

The standard Honor Band 11 uses a 1.57-inch AMOLED panel with a resolution of 256 by 402 and a refresh rate of up to 60Hz, covered by 2.5D curved glass.

The body is made of reinforced polymer fibre, measures 8.99mm thick and weighs 15.3 grams, with 5ATM water resistance. Battery capacity is 250mAh, rated for 18 days in the power-saving ultra-long mode and around 12 days under typical use. That is four days more than the previous generation's rated 14 days.

Sports modes climb from 96 to 113. A dedicated badminton mode has been added, and the band covers sleep tracking, heart rate, blood oxygen, body energy, stress monitoring and female health tracking. Honor's own sudden cardiac death screening feature carries over as well.

The Pro Adds an Aluminium Body and a Silicon-Carbon Cell

The Pro version moves up to a 1.61-inch AMOLED display, keeping the 2.5D curved shape while raising brightness to 700 nits typical and 2,000 nits peak. That is where outdoor visibility comes into play.

The chassis switches to aluminium alloy, and the battery is a 400mAh pack using a silicon-carbon anode. Honor rates it at 26 days in ultra-long mode, 19 days under typical use and 7 days with always-on display enabled. Silicon-carbon cells, used to squeeze more capacity into the same footprint, have made their way down from smartphones to small wearables.

On features, the Pro carries over the 113 sports modes and the same health suite while adding Bluetooth calling and NFC. A separate variant with standalone GPS is also offered, so runs can be logged without carrying a phone. Music controls, camera shutter control, weather, notifications, Find Phone, alarms, timers and a wider selection of watch faces are all consolidated into the Pro.

Three Models, Three Price Points

Pricing comes in three tiers. The standard model is 229 yuan (about 5,400 yen) in Sea Salt White, Taro Purple and Caviar Black. The Pro NFC model is 299 yuan (about 7,000 yen) in Almond White, Cocoa Black and Avocado Green. The Pro GPS model with standalone positioning is 349 yuan (about 8,200 yen) and adds a Honey Brown leather band option.

※1 CNY = 23.4 JPY (as of August 1, 2026)

Item Honor Band 11 Honor Band 11 Pro
Display 1.57-inch AMOLED / 60Hz 1.61-inch AMOLED / 60Hz
Brightness Not disclosed 700 nits typical / 2,000 nits peak
Body Reinforced polymer fibre Aluminium alloy
Thickness / weight 8.99mm / 15.3g Not disclosed
Battery 250mAh 400mAh (silicon-carbon)
Battery life Up to 18 days Up to 26 days
Sports modes 113 113
Calling / NFC Not supported Bluetooth calling and NFC
GPS None Standalone positioning on GPS model only
Price 229 yuan (about 5,400 yen) From 299 yuan (about 7,000 yen)

China Only for Now

The series is launching in China first, and there is no concrete word on availability elsewhere. Whether it will be sold as-is in other markets, Japan included, remains undecided.

Looking at the pricing, the standard band lands in the 5,000-yen range and even the Pro stays near 8,000 yen. Being able to get Bluetooth calling, NFC and optional standalone positioning at that price is the biggest shift this generation brings. That said, NFC on China-market models is built around local transit cards and payments, so the same usage will not necessarily transfer to other countries.

Summary

The Honor Band 11 series pairs a 1.57-inch AMOLED and a 250mAh battery rated for 18 days on the standard model with a 1.61-inch AMOLED and a 400mAh silicon-carbon battery rated for 26 days on the Pro. Sports modes rise to 113 on both, and the Pro adds Bluetooth calling, NFC and a variant with standalone GPS. Prices run from 229 to 349 yuan across three tiers, and for now the rollout is limited to China.